Previous Winners – Archived

To contact these winners or any of our finalists, please email us here.

To learn about our exciting success stories over the past decade, click here.

Thank you for your support of the Big Break Contest! We look forward to adding the 2008 winners to our growing list of success stories.

2006 Winners

  • First Place: Robert Frisbee for Cityfall
  • Second Place: Nicholas Horwood for Knight Knight
  • Third Place: Tony Urgo for The Wizard Joe

2006 Winners

  • First Place: Tom Cosgrove for The Sea Devils
  • Second Place: Yehudi Mercado for Buffalo Speedway
  • Third Place: Stinson Carter for Ananias

2005 Winners

  • First Place: Julia Van Develder for The Escape Artist
  • Second Place: Craig Tiede for Zoo Day
  • Third Place: Jon Gilbert for The Sculptress and The Thief

2004 Winners

  • First Place: Rylend Grant for Drive
  • Second Place: Kate Miles for Twenty Questions
  • Third Place: George R. Olson for Headspook

2003 Winners

  • First Place: D.J. Richardson for Do Not Remove
  • Second Place: Bob Bridges for Holliday’s Girl
  • Third Place: Sam Nam for The Straight and Narrow
Dear Screenwriters: Supporting you is our top priority, but due to the effects of COVID-19 response times are running considerably longer. Please be patient, stay well, and keep writing!